Alberta Educational Employees Committee (AEEC)

Delegates to the Alberta Educational Employees Committee shall be elected annually.

A member responsible for reporting back to the Local Union membership shall be appointed by the President from among these delegates, and the member appointed shall make a written report at each Local Union membership meeting on proceedings at recent meetings of the Council.

Acting delegates: Melita Ellsworth, Judy Ferre

This link takes you to a copy of the report we submitted to AEEC about our Local:

This link takes  you to the report we submitted to our Local regarding our meeting in Edmonton:

Mandate: CUPE Alberta sectoral committees exist to co-ordinate activities of CUPE locals within the same area of the public service.  The Education Committee works to plan bargaining strategy, public relations campaigns and government lobby efforts, as well as acting as an avenue for education locals to keep each other informed of their activities.


Leanne LaRocque – Chairperson

Ruth Shymka – Vice-Chairperson

Debi Thomas – Secretary-Treasurer

Lee-Ann Kalen – Recording Secretary

Sharie McGinty  – Liaison

Jennifer Chretien – National Representative