Bargaining Committee

Our Collect Agreement (CA) is in effect from September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2021

Our Bargaining Committee is as follows:

Chairperson:                  Lynn Fleet/ Elaine Moore
Vice-Chairperson:         Tonya Baker
Member:                        Bev Devison
Alternate member:       Samantha Wind
National Rep:               Karli Matthews

According to our Bylaws:

This will be a special committee established at least six (6) months prior to the expiry of the Local Union’s collective agreement

The function of the committee is to prepare collective bargaining proposals and to negotiate a collective agreement. The committee shall consist of three (3) members, including the President as Chairperson, Vice-President as Co-Chair and one member elected at a membership meeting.  Our Collective Agreement adds, “The Union may appoint an alternate member, who shall be allowed to attend all bargaining meetings with the Employer. The Alternate Member shall be granted Leave of Absence n accordance with the provisions of Article 22.02. The Union shall be billed for wages and benefits for the Alternate Member.”

The CUPE Representative assigned to the Local Union shall be a non-voting member of the committee and shall be consulted at all stages from formulating proposals, through negotiations, to contract ratification by the membership.